J E S S I    M A L A Y

Born and raised in Los Angeles, Jessi Malay is an American singer, songwriter and entrepreneur. Jessi has had a passion for performing since the age of 2 when she first started singing and dancing. By the age of 8, she was touring the world with performing groups Kidpower and Rock Theater. As a teenager she was signed to Jive Records as the lead singer of the girl group No Secrets. Following a successful album release and song appearances on The Hot Chick, Jimmy Neutron, PowerpuffGirls, and Disney’s Sleeping Beauty, the group dissolved. During this period of time, Jessi graduated from high school and was accepted into her dream University, UCLA.

A year later, Jessi signed with Reprise/Warner Bros. Records and began work on her first album as a solo artist. While at Warner Bros., Jessi worked with some of the hottest producers in the business including: JR Rotem (Destiny’s Child, Rick Ross (Ricky Rozay), Jason Derulo, Nicki Minaj), Andy Goldmark and Bruce Roberts (Cher, Whitney Houston, ‘N Sync, Donna Summer, Barbara Streisand, Elton John), Oak (Chris Brown, Rihanna, JLo) and Stargate (Rihanna, Ne-Yo, Wiz Khalifa). Jessi’s first solo release was her single “Gimme”, featuring Lil Scrappy in 2006. In 2007, she released “Booty Bangs”, featuring Yung Joc, which garnered a huge following among industry choreographers and dancers alike. The Following Year, her 4th Single "On You" joined her collection of club hits, but after tearing her ACL Jessi had to put the music career on pause, book shelfing the album "King" taking time off to recover from knee surgery. Jessi decided to return to UCLA to finish her studies. Upon graduating in 2012, Jessi got back in the studio to record her next album independently and co-founded her own production company and label, The Coalition Group.

In early 2013, Jessi released Bougie, a single inspired by her first visit to New York Fashion Week and her passion for fashion. Bougie quickly gained traction in clubs and on radio (Sirius XM’s ‘20 on 20’ and New York’s Z100). Along with the release of the song, Jessi released the music video for Bougie, which featured avant garde fashion trends, sexy choreography and a live panther. During this time, she started her own fashion blog, mywhiteT.com, which has garnered much attention from top designers and fellow fashion bloggers. Bougie also led to a nationwide club tour and landed Jessi as a finalist in Macy’s iHeart Radio Rising Star contest.

The Following Year Jessi released Give Me Life in May of 2014. A visual album with music videos to accompany each song. Jessi co-wrote and co-directed every song and music video on this independent release. All of the songs were produced and co-written by BPM (Macy Gray, JoJo, Christina Milian, Too Short, etc.) Upon its release, Jessi was asked to open for Danity Kane on their national DK No Filter Tour. Following the success of the tour, served as a celebrity ambassador for ASAS-LA, hosted for ModaMob and began collaborating with a number of fashion brands for her MyWhiteT blog.

Flash forward to present day, MyWhiteT.com has grown tremendously. Jessi Continues to juggle her different careers while traveling the world for her fashion and recording more music for her Third Solo body of music.

Studio Albums

No Secrets
(c) 2002  Zomba Recording Studios
Jive Records
11 Tracks
Release Date: August 6, 2002

Friends Forever
 Track Listing:
1. That's What Girls Do
2. On The Floor
3. Skin Deep
4. Kids In America
5. Its Alright
6. I'll Remember You
7. Here I Am
8. Hot
9. I Know What I Want
10. What Are You Waiting For?
11. No Secrets
(c) 2003 Zomba Recording Studios
Jive Records
12 Tracks | 14 Tracks [Deluxe Edition]
Release Date: April 12th, 2003
- Track Listing -
1. Comes Back
2. Friends Forever
3. Stride

4. Baby It Works For Me
5. Whole Again
6. Janet
7. Kiss The Girl
8. No Experience Required
9. When We Kiss
10. Little Angel Of Mine
11. Trilogy
12. Once Upon A Dream
13. Worthless
14. Anytime You Need A Friend


(c) 2010 Warner Brothers Music
Reprise Records
12 Tracks | 16 Tracks [Deluxe Edition]
Release Date: August 22, 2010

Track Listing

1. Gimme Feat. Lil Scrappy
2. Topsy Turvy
3. I Dont Wanna Share Feat. Trey Songz
4. King
5. The Whole 9
6. Cinematic Feat. Dj Felli Fel
7. Hpnotiq
8. Booty Bangs Feat. Yung Joc
9. On You
10. Draw The Line Feat. Gravvy
11. Hang Up
12. Get Off
- Bonus Tracks -
13. Invisible
14. Friends Again
15. Say I'm Alright
16. Busted Baby 
Give Me Life
(c) 2013 Coalition Group Music
The Compound
9 Tracks | 11 Tracks [Deluxe Edition]
Release Date: May 13th, 2014

Unplugged Acoustic E.P
(c) 2014 Coalition Group Music
The Compound
6 Tracks | 7 Tracks [Deluxe Edition]
Release Date: December 16th, 2014

TBA - 2017
Track Listing:

1. Give Me Life
2. Beg
3. Fetish
4. Do Not Disturb
5. The Thing About Love
6. Bougie Feat. Six Reasons
7. Last Night On Earth
8. Here I Am
9. Drummer Boy
10. Role Play Feat. Prophet
11. The Edge
- Bonus Tracks -
12. Revolution w/ Diplo 
13. Bougie (Trap Remix) Feat.Six Reasons
14. Role Play (DJ Reflex Remix)

Track Listing:

1. Best Mistake
2. The Edge
3. All Of Me
4. Stay With Me
5. Thing About Love
6. Give Your Heart A Break

7. The Boy Is Mine
Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
9. Santa Baby

Tracks from this era
Temporary track listing
(due to change closer to album release)

1.) Noises
2.) Summer Love
3.) Do It
4.) Go To Work
5.) Body
6.) Tell Me Lies

Featured On Other Albums
Twista - Adrenaline Rush: "Blessed" 

Apl De Ap - You Can Dream: "Dum"

7Lions - Born 2 Run: "Like You"

Six Reasons - Six Reasons: "Airport Fly"

Birth Name:
Jessica Fried

Date of Birth: July 25, 1986
(30 years old)

Record Label:

Jive Records

Warner Bros. Records

The Coalition Group Music
(2010 - Present)